About us

The Federal Returning Officer’s Office

In performing her tasks, the Federal Returning Officer is supported by a specialised staff unit, the Office of the Federal Returning Officer.

List of staff members and their responsibilities:

Sphere of activity Person in charge
Head of Office Anke Balzer
Deputy Head of Office Anna-Karina Elbert
Assistant Heads of Office Claudia Isfort,
Henrik Neumann
General questions of electoral law, approval of parties for Bundestag and European elections, report of the Constituency Commission Franziska Berghofer,
Michael Möller
Collection of material of political parties and associations in accordance with the Political Parties Act Franziska Berghofer,
Jan Rosenberger
Electoral statistics, list of candidates, website of the Federal Returning Officer Kevin Kobold,
Kevin Kirschner
Dispatch of information material Sabine Oehl,
Marion Neiß